[jahsonic.com] - [Next >>]

Talkin' Loud

Related: record label - UK music - Acid Jazz


Talkin' Loud 1990-1994 (2004) - Various Artists [Amazon.com] [FR] [DE] [UK]

1. Apparently Nothin (Original 12" A Side) - Young Disciples 2. Always There (Blues Mix) - Incognito Feat. Jocelyn Brown 3. There's Nothing Like This - Omar 4. Step Right On (Dub) - Young Disciples 5. K Spells Knowledge (Out EP Version) - The K-Creative 6. 57th Minute Of The 23rd Hour - Galliano 7. All I Have In Me (Young Ideas Mix) - Young Disciples 8. I Dont Mean A Thing (12" Mix) - Omar 9. Take Me Now (12") Mix) - Tammy Payne 10. Feed The Feeling (Out & About EP Version) - Perception 11. I Commit (12" Mix) - Bryan Powell 12. Prince Of Peace (12" Mix) - Galliano 13. Music (12 Mix) - Omar 14. Who Chooses The Seasons - Omar Feat Carleen Anderson 15. Still A Friend Of Mine - Incognito 16. Colibri (album Version) - Incognito 17. Back To The Real World (Album Version) 18. The New Tower Of Babel - The K- Creative 19. Hide And Seek (original Version) - Urban Species 20. Brother (Earthling Bonus Beats) - Urban Species 21. Long Time Gone (Album Version) - Galliano 22. All About Eve - Marxman 23. Listen (12" Mix) - Urban Species 24. Keep The Fires Burning (12" Promo Version) - Incognito

A brilliant smattering of tracks from one of the most important labels of the past decade or two -- Gilles Peterson's groundbreaking Talkin Loud -- home to some of the most revolutionary soul of the 90s! The imprint first began as a showcase for some of the up-and-coming British acid jazz acts that were part of Gilles Peterson's scene -- but almost immediately, it grew to become a powerhouse for British soul -- and extend its grooves into the 21st century with an unbelievable influence! This set showcases the first 5 years of Talkin' Loud, and brings together a wealth of great music that hasn't been in print for years, including some great mixes that were only available on singles! 2CD set features 24 tracks that include "Apparently Nothing (12" mix)" by Young Disciples, "K Spells Knowledge (Out & About version)" by K-Collective, "There's Nothing Like This" by Omar, "Always There (Bluey's mix)" by Incognito with Jocelyn Brown, "Find The Feeling (Out & About version)" by Perception, "I Commit (12" mix)" by Bryan Powell, "Prince Of Peace (12" mix)" by Galliano, "Music (12" mix)" by Omar, "Colibri" by Incognito, "Listen (12" mix)" by Urban Species, "Step Right On (dub)" by Young Disciples, "Keep The Fires Burning (12" promo)" by Incognito, "Take Me Now (12" mix)" by Tammy Payne, "Don't Mean A Thing (12" mix)" by Omar, "All I Have In Me (Young Ideas mix)" by Young Disciples, and "Back To The Real World" by K-Collective. --via Amazon.com

your Amazon recommendations - Jahsonic - early adopter products

Managed Hosting by NG Communications